Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE


NCERC Header

Contact Us

Telephone: 618-659-6737

Fax: 618-659-8762


Staff

The NCERC research staff is available to teams of researchers from government laboratories, other universities, and industries who want to use the Center to test technologies that have proven promising on a smaller scale to work with industry and other institutions on how best to validate or develop their technology. The Workforce Development Staff has more than 60 years of combined experience in industry and academia. To view current employment opportunities, visit Careers at the NCERC.

ADMINISTRATIVE (618-659-6737)
Name
Title
Email
Phone
Ext.
John Caupert
Executive Director
x 226
Ida Hand
Grants and Contracts Associate

ihand@ethanolresearch.com

x 224
Barb Randle
Business Manager

brandle@ethanolresearch.com

x 228
Claire Weinzierl
Communications and Outreach Specialist

cweinzierl@ethanolresearch.com

x 260
LAB
Name
Title
Email
Phone Ext.
Dr. Yan Zhang

Director of Research

yzhang@ethanolresearch.com 

x 242
Jie Dong

Assistant Professor of Chemistry/Fermentation Chemist

jdong@ethanolresearch.com

x 232
Rachel Carpio

Scientific Analyst

rschuchman@ethanolresearch.com

x 246
Whitney Friedrich

Fellow

wfriede@siue.edu

(618) 910-2065
Kaitlin Lasseigne

Scientific Analyst

klasseigne@ethanolresearch.com 

x 241
PLANT
Name
Title
Email
Phone Ext.
Eric Beasley

Research Engineer

x 258
AJ Bridges

Operating, Training and Control Systems Coordinator

(618) 789-3006
Jared Burns

Operating Coordinator

x 240

Art Kotsybar

Research Engineer

akotsybar@ethanolresearch.com

x 238
Terry Lash Research Engineer tlash@ethanolresearch.com x 233
Kyle Sonderman Assistant Research Engineer ksonderman@ethanolresearch.com x 254


Engineering & Plant Operations

The current staff of research engineers and operators bring a wealth of diverse experience and abilities to the Center. A combination of specialists with backgrounds in chemical engineering, operation, instrumentation & controls, and process plant operations and maintenance carry out all day-to-day activities during research pilot trials, as well as design and construct pilot plant modifications. Clients are afforded the unique advantage of working with the engineering staff to develop a customized pilot plant process including the design and fabrication of appropriate unit operations, sensors to conduct their trials, while emulating industry standards.


facebookoff twitteroff vineoff linkedinoff flickeroff instagramoff socialoff